Subclass 651 Visa:

Australian eVisitor Visa

Visit Australia for up to three months each visit during a 12-month period with the Australian eVisitor visa. The eVisitor visa allows multiple entries, so you can depart and re-enter Australia as often as you wish while your visa is valid. Most applications for the Australia eVisitor Subclass 651 are processed within one business day.

You may be eligible for the Australian eVisitor visa if you:

Intend to visit Australia only temporarily for tourism or business visitor purposes.

  • Are outside Australia.
  • Hold a passport from a list of eligible countries (see below).
  • Are free of tuberculosis (TB) when you enter Australia.
  • Have not been convicted of an offence or offences for which the total sentence is more than 12 months (whether or not the sentence has been served).

If you have a criminal conviction, you should apply for a different type of visa – contact us for advice.

Passports eligible for the Australian eVisitor visa

To apply for the Australian eVisitor visa, you need to be a citizen of and hold a passport from this list of countries – as at December 2022:

  • Andorra 
  • Austria
  • Belgium 
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France 
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • The Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland 
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Republic of San Marino 
  • Slovak Republic
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom – British Citizen
  • Vatican City

You can’t apply with a non-citizen passport, certificate of identity or other documents. You also can’t apply with the following passports:

  • British National Overseas
  • British Dependent Territories Citizen
  • British Overseas Citizen
  • British Protected Person
  • British Subject passport.

Business activities you can undertake with Australian eVisitor visa

Australia eVisitor Subclass 651 allows you to:

  • Make general business or employment enquiries.
  • Invest, negotiate, sign, or review a business contract.
  • Perform activities as part of an official government-to-government visit.
  • Participate in trade fairs, seminars or conferences, as long as you’re not being paid by the organisers to participate. If you’re getting paid, you would need Subclass 408 (Temporary Activity Visa) or Subclass 400 (Temporary Work – Short Stay Specialist Visa).

Do you need help with your Australian eVisitor visa?

We specialise in Australian visas – contact us for up-to-date advice.