Subclass 601 Visa:

Electronic Travel Authority – ETA Visa for Australia

An ETA visa for Australia (Electronic Travel Authority) lets you visit Australia as a tourist, cruise ship passenger, or for certain business visitor purposes. The ETA visa for Australia allows multiple entries in a 12-month period, and you can stay for up to three months each time you enter the country.

Your passport must be one of the following to apply for an Australian ETA – as at December 2022:

  • Andorra 
  • Austria
  • Belgium 
  • Brunei
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hong Kong (SAR of China) 
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Liechtenstein
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaysia
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • Republic of San Marin
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan (excluding official or diplomatic passports)
  • The Netherlands
  • United Kingdom—British Citizen
  • United Kingdom—British National (Overseas)
  • United States of America
  •  Vatican City

If you have more than one passport, you’ll need to declare this when you apply for the ETA visa for Australia. Each member of your family will need to make a separate application.

You must be outside of Australia when applying for the ETA (Subclass 601) and must be made via the Australian ETA app. Most applications are processed within one business day.

Do you need help with your ETA visa for Australia?

We specialise in Australian visas – contact us for up-to-date advice.

0 of 350